Clouds

Round, circle, spherical

pyramids, or triangles

I see a genie, I see Santa too

I see wonders of the world in you

soft and puffy you seem to me

my teacher tells us you come from the sea

Cloudy dear, Cloudy dear

you are such a mystery.

My favorite pass time,

filtering all that sunlight

like the landscape of a fairy tale

you can be orange, red, dark grey or white

coming in all the sizes and shapes.

My love for you is deeper though

I have been named after you, you know?

because you poured and poured like there was no tomorrow

you let it go, the day i was born

and so they named me after you, you know?

-Megh.

created for a prompt

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/clouds/

Leave a Reply

